Unsaid Words!

You said you’ve had enough,

I agree, nothing else I’d have rather

for it’s after we are full to the brim

that we start to spill into each other.

 

 You say you’ve changed,

But my love for you did not

for loving you was never about you

it is about me becoming who I ought

 

You say you’ve scarred me

But then so have I, you, roughened

we both are an irreparable mess

thrown away in the attic, long abandoned.

 

You say we have no future

yes, I agree that we do not

If we choose to dwell upon the end

and let this moment rot.

 

You say nothing this time

I smile but then neither do I

for we know well the unsaid

looking up at the stars, as we lie.

Leave a Reply

